Events in 2010

Monday 17th and Tuesday 18th January. young people work as leaders on the Chesil Education singing project in schools across Portland.

Friday 10th December. Junk performance at Easton Promise, Easton Gardens, Portland.

Tuesday 23rd November. Performance of ‘Yellow Submarine’ at Royal Manor Arts College Showcase.

Saturday 30th October. Junk performance at Portland Marina as part of the ‘Revive’ Halloween event.

Saturday 11th September. Junk performance at the Red Triangle fete, Portland.

Monday 9th August to Thursday 12th August. First Portland Rocks Summer School.

Saturday 10th July. Perfomance by ‘Idle Hands’ at the Big Grove Festival Portland, a band supported by the project.

Thursday 10th June. Martyn, James, Lucy and four young people from the project give a presentation to staff from Youth Music HQ in Bournemouth.

Sunday 23rd May. Junk performance as part of the sailing of tall ships from Portland harbour.

Saturday 1st May. Bands and soloists perform at the George Public House Portland as part of a fund raiser for a student expedition to Cambodia.